Tel: 012 348 3134 | 081 347 6060


Mon - Fri: 08:30am - 5pm

Embassy of the Republic of Korea in Pretoria contact details

Embassy of the Republic of Korea in Pretoria contact details-johannesburg-capetown-2023-2024

The Embassy of the Republic of Korea in Pretoria, Gauteng is the diplomatic mission of the Republic of Korea in South Africa.

On this page, you will find information on specific details such as the embassy of the Republic of Korea contact information, and web presence. The Embassy of the Republic of Korea in Pretoria is the only diplomatic representation of the Republic of Korea in South Africa. The country doesn’t have any other consulates in South Africa besides Pretoria.

Contact Details

Physical Address:Embassy of the Republic of Korea in Pretoria contact details-pretoria-johannesburg-capetown-durban

265 Melk Street, Nieuw Muckleneuk, Pretoria 0181, South Africa

Postal Address:

P.O Box 939, Groenkloof 0027, Pretoria, South Africa



Embassy: +(27)-012-460-2508

Consular Sectio : +(27)-012-762-3800(Visa)

Working Hours: Monday-Friday, 08:00~12:00, 13:00-16:00 / Visa Section : 08:00~11:30

Lunch Break(12:00-13:00): Office will be closed.


Embassy: +(27)-012-460-1158

Consular Section: +(27)-012-762-3995




Chull-joo Park, HE Mr

Public Holidays:

During these public holidays, the Embassy will be closed:

  • 1st of January – New Year’s DayEmbassy of the Republic of Korea in Pretoria contact details-durban-capetown-pretoria-southafrica
  • 2nd of January – New Year’s Day Holiday
  • 1st of March – Korean Independence Movement Day
  • 21st of March – Human Rights Day
  • 7th of April – Good Friday
  • 10th of April – Family Day
  • 27th of April – Freedom Day
  • 1st of May – Workers Day
  • 16th of June – Youth Day
  • 9th of August – National Women’s Day
  • 15th of August – Korean Liberation Day
  • 24th of September – Heritage Day
  • 25th of September – Heritage Day Holiday
  • 3rd of October – Korean National Foundation Day
  • 9th of October – Korean Alphabet Day
  • 16th of December – Day of Reconciliation
  • 25th of December – Christmas Day
  • 26th of December – Day of Good Will

Overview of the country

Embassy of the Republic of Korea in Pretoria contact details-johannesburg-capetown-pretoria-southafricaSouth Korea is located in Asia, in the Southern peninsula of Korea. The country is widely known as Korea, but its officially called the Republic of Korea or sometimes referred to as South Korea. It consists of the southern half of the peninsula and over 3000 islands. Korea is categorised as part of Northeast Asia, along with its neighbours China and Japan. 

There are eight provinces (do), one special autonomous city (teukbyeol Jachisi), six metropolitan cities (gwangyeoksi), one special autonomous province (teukbyeol Jachido), and one special city (teukbyeolsi). Cities (si), counties (gun), districts (gu), towns (eup), townships (myeon), neighbourhoods (dong), and villages (ri) are some of the minor subdivisions that these larger subdivisions are broken into. 

Korea is considered a mixed economy system and is known as an Asian tiger (or dragon) country, because of its fast-growing economy, along with China, Singapore and Hong Kong. Its GDP amounted to 1 trillion 529.7 billion USD and ranked at number 11 in the world, while its per capita nominal GDP is 29,730 USD, these figures are based on the International Monetary Fund (IMF) report of 2017.

Country facts

Country Name: Republic of Korea

Country’s Capital City: Seoul

Total Area: 100,188.1 km² (109th largest in the world)

Population: 51,663,000 

Official Language: Korean

Religion: Buddhism, Protestantism, and Catholicism are the three main religions, but there are more minor ones practiced throughout the country.

Form of Government: Democratic republic

GDP: GDP $16,932 Billion 

National Currency: Won (KRW)

Main Industries: Semiconductors, automobiles, shipbuilding, flat panel display, petroleum products, etc.

Global Apostille

Global Apostille is a Pretoria-based legalisation agency that assists corporations and individuals  in getting apostilles and embassy legalization services in South Africa for documents to be used abroad. We make the legalization and apostille of South African documents simple for our clients.

Understanding that document authentication can be challenging and time-consuming, our main aim is to ensure our clients feel at ease. Our goal is to lessen this load by offering top-notch apostilling services at reasonable rates, without any hidden charges.

Global Apostille can handle various types of documents on your behalf from Birth Certificate to Power of Attorney. Our service offers a comprehensive solution, ensuring both official translation and legalization processes are straightforward. If you want to know more about our services, feel free to get in touch with us.

Tel: 012 348 3134 | 081 347 6060



Embassy of the Republic of Korea in Pretoria Contact Details
Article Name
Embassy of the Republic of Korea in Pretoria Contact Details
The Republic of Korea's diplomatic mission in South Africa is located in Pretoria, Gauteng. On this page, you will discover information on important information such as the Republic of Korea's embassy contact details and web presence. The Embassy of the Republic of Korea in Pretoria is the Republic of Korea's sole diplomatic representation in South Africa. Apart from the one Pretoria, the nation has no other consulates in South Africa.
Publisher Name
Global Apostille Lagalisation
Publisher Logo

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share Blog:


More Posts

Contact Us

Please note that we are not a law firm and are not regulated as such.

Global Apostille is a Pretoria-based authentication and legalisation agency that assist corporations and individuals in South Africa in obtaining Apostilles and Embassy legalisation service.


Subscribe To Us

Sign Up for our mailing list to get the latest updates and news regarding document legalisation

Apostille Legalisation-pretoria-johannesburg-capetown-durban
Scroll to Top